bellarefa.blogg.se

Karen you netflix
Karen you netflix





karen you netflix

I had to fight Michelle Yeoh, who's an action legend, which was just embarrassing. Carla Gugino, who I was a fan of already from her other work. I was particularly starstruck by Angela Bassett, and just getting to see how much gravitas she has as a person and a performer. Lena Headey was absolutely incredible and really silly. Working with those women was probably the highlight of the whole experience for me. How was working alongside star cast members like Angela Bassett, Lena Headey, Michelle Yeoh, and Carla Gugino? We would start by running around the studio, and then we would box. I only had three weeks to train before we started actually shooting because I was doing a different film beforehand. Gunpowder Milkshake is nonstop action, from start to finish. I've done a fair few fight sequences in films, but normally, I would only have one or two big fights to focus on. This was definitely the most challenging role for me physically, more so than any role that I've done before. What kind of training did you have to endure to prepare for this role? Below, Gillan details how she approached her first time leading an action film, as well as where in the Marvel Cinematic Universe-and in Hollywood at large-she's headed next. But she was only given three weeks to prepare for one of her most “challenging” roles to date, she said. She also took inspiration from other action hits, including the John Wick franchise, Atomic Blonde, The Villainess, and Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. To prepare for the role mentally, Gillan researched and read essays about abandonment issues. When a mission goes wrong, Sam must team up with her mother and her lethal associates to save an 8-year-old girl.

karen you netflix

Sam was abandoned by her mother when she was 12 years old but grew up in Scarlet's shadow, learning to become an adult career killer. In Milkshake, Gillan plays Sam, the daughter of assassin Scarlet (Lina Headey, of Game of Thrones fame).

#Karen you netflix how to

I did not think I would be in this many action movies, but here I am learning how to kick people," she joked.

karen you netflix

I loved Drew Barrymore, too.” So it came as a bit of a shock that her own career attracted more sluggers than slapstick. “I would say that Jennifer Aniston was a big inspiration for me. “I loved watching American comedies, particularly Friends and Will and Grace,” Gillan told in the run-up to Gunpowder Milkshake's release. Growing up in Scotland, Gillan will admit it wasn't action that drew her to Hollywood it was comedy. So after a decade in Hollywood, Gillan's turn as the protagonist of Gunpowder Milkshake, Netflix's new all-female assassin film that landed July 14, is an interesting experiment for the 33-year-old actress. Yet rarely has she had the opportunity to prove herself as the singular leading lady, the mega-heroine directors shape their casts and crew around. Karen Gillan has found a fitting rhythm as an action and adventure star, jumping from stunt to stunt in major roles for Doctor Who, Guardians of the Galaxy, Avengers: Endgame, and Jumanji.







Karen you netflix